Athens Journal of Social Sciences
Editorial and Reviewers’ Board

Dr. Gregory T. Papanikos, Honorary Professor of Economics, University of Stirling, UK. (Economics)
Dr. Barbara Zagaglia, Associate Professor, Polytechnic University of Marche, Italy. (Demography)
Dr. Nikolaos I. Liodakis, Associate Professor, Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada. (Sociology)
Dr. Domenico Maddaloni, Professor, University of Salerno, Italy. (Sociology)
Dr. Thanos Patelis, Lecturer, Teachers College at Columbia University and Achievement and Assessment Institute, University of Kansas, USA. (Psychology)
Dr. Yannis Stivachtis, Professor, Jean Monnet Chair, Director of International Studies Program & Director, Diplomacy Lab Program, Virginia Tech – Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University, USA. (Political & International Studies)
Editorial Board
1) Dr. John Pavlik, Head, Mass Media and Communication Unit, ATINER & Professor, Rutgers University, USA. (Media)
2) Dr. David Carey, Academic Member, ATINER & Dean, College of Progressive Education & Director of Psychology, City Colleges, Ireland.
3) Dr. Van Coufoudakis, Emeritus Professor of Political Science, Indiana University-Purdue University, USA.
4) Dr. Albert Harris, Professor Emeritus, Department of Politics, Humboldt State University, USA.
5) Dr. Asafa Jalata, Academic Member, ATINER & Professor, Tennessee University, USA.
6) Dr. Kimberly S. Adams, Professor of Political Science, East Stroudsburg University, USA.
7) Dr. António Duarte, Professor, Faculty of Psychology, University of Lisbon, Portugal.
8) Dr. Gail Matthews, Professor, Dominican University of California, USA.
9) Dr. Giuseppe Luca De Luca Picione, Academic Member, ATINER & Professor, University of Naples “Federico II”, Italy.
10) Dr. Michael F. Shaughnessy, Professor, School of Education, Eastern New Mexico University, USA.
11) Dr. Max Stephenson, Academic Member, ATINER & Founding Director, Virginia Tech Institute for Policy and Governance (VTIPG), USA.
12) Dr. Christopher Dreisbach, Associate Professor, Johns Hopkins University, USA.
13) Dr. Michaelene Cox, Associate Professor, Department of Politics and Government Illinois State University, USA.
14) Dr. Emmanouil Mentzakis, Academic Member, ATINER & Associate Professor, University of Southampton, UK.
15)Dr. George S. Tsagaris, Associate Professor, Cleveland State University, USA.
16) Dr. Auke R. Leen, Assistant Professor, Leiden University, Netherlands.
17) Dr. Timothy Zeiger, Academic Member, ATINER & Assistant Professor, Pennsylvania State University, USA.
Vice President of Publications: Dr Zoe Boutsioli
General Managing Editor of all ATINER's Publications: Ms. Afrodete Papanikou
ICT Managing Editor of all ATINER's Publications: Mr. Kostas Spyropoulos
Managing Editor of this Journal: Ms. Eirini Lentzou (bio) email:
Reviewers’ Board
Click Here